YOTA!!!!!

Yes, this post is truly called “YOTA”, I have YOTAed!
A few days ago the lovely lady from Pull the other Thread announced that wants to continue with YOTA in 2014 and that the sign up is open. If you want to join us on our neverending journey to finish our UFOs (stitching, knitting, whatever), feel free to take a look here . I signed up for it yesterday and then I decided to give it a try and pull out one of my Dimensions UFOs. So I spent last night working on Aurora Cabin and it gained a few stitches.
The last time you saw this was back in May and it looked like this

SONY DSC

And as of today:
IMG_0730

It is not much, but still a little bit of progress. I’m still trying to close the gap between the house and the lake. I worked on this for 3 or 4 hours and I am proud of myself that I pulled it out πŸ˜‰ I hope for the next YOTA post (which will be in January) I will have a bit more to share πŸ˜‰

EDIT: Lol, I just noticed that the pic is very old… Looks like I did a bit of work without ever taking a picture… so you can actually see some progress πŸ˜€

In the meantime I am working on Rheingold and I am close to finishing the second column on page 4 (I guess I will do so tonight). The “R” is nearly done and I think I will share a picture when it is complete, so you can see a bit of difference πŸ˜‰

I’m currently thinking about a New Year start, but I can’t decide on what to stitch πŸ˜€ I torn between “Noble Spirit” (beautiful wintery scene and so powerful) and “Spiders Queen”(I love her mysterious and striking green eyes!). And there is also “Eternal Promise” kitted up… (the new Hobbit movie starts soon, so I feel like a trip to Middle Earth and after all, I am a little girl dreaming of romance…)

I’m just happy that I am quite good at not buying charts these days, it wouldn’t make things easier………

I hope to be able to present a finished “R” next week.

Happy stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 08:25:01

    It feels good to grab an UFO that you haven’t worked on for a while. Aurora Cabin is coming along nicely. It’s such a tranquil piece, it looks beautiful. Good luck with Rheingold I love that wip of yours. Looking forward to seeing what you pick as your New Years new start.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

  2. Babs
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 18:15:52

    What is YOTA? And you did a nice part of stitching :p

    Reply

  3. Nina
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 06:34:30

    I’m looking forward to Rheingold. And your New Year start, which ever it may be πŸ˜‰ Aurora Cabin is looking wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

