Das Rheingold

I hope everyone enjoyed a wonderful Christmas and Santa brought you a big bunch of stichy stuff and free time πŸ˜‰
I didn’t have much time for stitching during the last weeks (preparations for Christmas and so on), so the fourth page on Rheingold is not done yet. But there are just two columns left to stitch πŸ˜‰ I guess I will have another page finish this year πŸ˜‰
As you can see, most of the “R” and the “H” are done and you can see the snake appear beneath the “H” =) The snake is quite confetti heavy but I love how it turns out.
Since it has been a long time since you saw this piece, here is how it looked like last time – that was more than a year ago!

Rheingold9

and now
Rheingold10

Sometimes I think I have to many WIPs, I would love to work on all my projects at once, but there is so little time… So it makes perfect sense to me that I am kitting up for a new year start πŸ˜€ Maybe it will help me feel better about not getting anything done πŸ˜€

And just in case I will one day run out of projects, I got myself two charts in the current SAL (as a little Christmay present…)

The first one is called “Nuakas” (or “Night and Day”) by M. C. Escher.
Naukas

The second is “The Gift” by Matt Stewart. I watched the second Hobbit movie (and loved it!) last week and watched the Lord of the Rings (well, actually only the first two movies, special extended version) during Christmas, so I couldn’t help getting another LotR chart… If only I could be an elf…. Then there would actually be a chance for me to finish all this one day……

thegift

I hope to be back with a page finish soon πŸ˜‰

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blu
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 23:03:34

    DR is looking great. I really love the way the letters look.

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 01:56:55

    Great progress.Have a great new year:)

    Reply

  3. Sam Long
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 08:56:46

    Good progress! I too didn’t stitch much in early December but am making up for it now! Lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

