Happy new year and one last page finish for 2013!

I hope all of you made a good start for 2014. I hope this year brings you a lot of joy, health and stitching time =)

I managed to finish page 4 of Rheingold on 31st 😉
I remember posting some goals for 2013 at the beginning of the year, but I decided to dump them half a year ago. So I’m not going to refer to them, I met some of them and there are a few I did not meet. And I am also not going to have goals for 2014 since I like to stitch on what I feel like. But I will try and stitch one page on each of my projects, so they all get some love 😉

Anyway, I’m going to do a small review on 2013 (I feel like I barely stitched, maybe this will motivate me 😀 )

First up is Rheingold. It gained one page during the last year and currently looks like this
IMG_0736

Next is Kreimhild, which I haven’t touched since May, but I’m planning to do so soon. I stitched 3 pages on her.
At the beginning of this year:
27

And now
SONY DSC

I also managed to stitch nearly 2 pages on Yule Angel. I plan to finish the started page this month.
Here is Yule Angel in January 2013:
YuleAngel4

And now
IMG_0687

And concerning my non-Haed pieces, on which I stitched for YOTA:
Aurora Cabin in January:
SONY DSC
And now:
IMG_0730

And Paris Market at the beginning of the year:
SONY DSC

And as it looks by now:
SONY DSC

Well, so much for my work on my WIPs, let’s have a look at my new starts:

First up is the Freebie SAL from HAED, QS Theatre of the Absurd. I stitched two pages so far:
Theatre14

Then there is Starlight, which I started in September. One page down, 63 to go:
Starlight5

And last but not least, started and FINISHED in 2013: QS A Midsummer Nights Dream!
IMG_0686

Looking at these images I really feel like I did a bit of progress but I think I can do better. 2013 was not easy for me and I am not that sad that the year is over. I just hope that 2014 will turn out to be a better year 😉

I’m going to make a new start now and will show you some progress pictures in a few days =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 18:08:00

    I think you made great progress on all of your projects, and they are all beautiful. I hope 2014 is a great year for you, both stitching-wise and personally! Happy New Year:)

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 01:04:21

    Lots of great progress! All the best for an awesome 2014 for you!!

    Reply

  3. Lonneke
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 11:16:52

    You are stitching beautiful projects!
    And you made a lot of progress.
    Hope 2014 will be a great year for you.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 08:38:16

    I believe you got quite a lot done. I’m sorry you had such a hard time of it last year and I wish you all the happiness, love, and perfect health for this year. You are such a wonderful person and deserve all the good things in life. Have a great year stunner!
    xox Alicia

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 23:30:33

    Love your Kreimhild! All your stitching is beautiful. I’m about to start Kreimhild too and I keep looking at your pictures, they truly inspire me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

