Well, ich looks like I’m not going to be very successful with weekly posts. It’s been nearly three weeks since I posted. One reason is, that I am so busy these days that I hardly get any stitching or knitting done and I am lacing the time for blogging, too.
Another thing is that one of my beloved hamsters died two weeks ago and so I didn’t feel like posting then. My lovely Sofia passed away after just 18 months (I know, they don’t get that old but I still thought that she would have a few more months, especially since she was always so vital and healthy). I think her heart just stopped because she was fine until I suddenly found her in her cage. So at least she wasn’t ill and she didn’t suffer. Here is a pic I took a few months ago:
lady
I was quite worried about her sister during the first days because she stopped eating and I think she misses her sister a lot. She always looked lost and sad in her big cage, but she is better by now. She is eating once more and very active (I got her a bunch of new toys and spent a lot of time with her) so I hope she will make it. I’m still missing Sofia but I’m feeling way better by now.

But now to something more cheerful – stitching!
I pulled out Kreimhild once more. It’s April soon which means that Kreimhild will turn 3 years! I’m a bit ashamed that she still doesn’t have two full rows but I am working on it. I am not that confident that she will have a row finish in time, but I could manage a page finish. I’m working on her hair, which is quite fun and easy to stitch. I stitched one full column and a partial column so far, it’s not that much but as I said before, I’m alcking stitching times these days. Here is how she looks now:
Kreimhild1000
I also took a closeup of her beautiful face:
Kreimhild100000

Besides working on Kreimhild I spent some time on QS Theatre of the Absurd, which I haven’t touched since December (I was quite impressed when I felt the need to work on it again). It’s confetti-heavy as usual, but it comes out perfectly. So here are the 400 stitches on Theatre I did during the last week:
Theatre1000

Apart from stitching I spent a bit of time knitting. I’m still knitting socks for various people (not that much due to time and stitching). Here is a pair I started for a friend from university. The yarn is called “Bruno, der Trompeter” by Opal. The quality is amazing and I love the colors! The pattern is called “Paraphernalia” and I worked it before. It’s easy to remember and the outcome is amazing =)
Paraphernalia

And there is also a hat I started some weeks ago. It was quite warm during the last days so I couldn’t motivate myself to continue with this but now the temperatures are dropping again, so I guess I will finish this soon. I actually made this hat once before. I somehow didn’t own a hat for ages, then I found this pattern and made myself one, but now being used to wearing that thing, I lost it… Since I still had some of that fantastic yarn and it was quite quick to knit, I decided to knit this hat once again. The yarn is from fairalpaka, a company who sells fair trade alpaca yarn. Here is what I did so far:
X

Well, I guess I’m off now to bake a bread for tomorrow (you should try baking your own bread, it’s easy, tastes fantastic and it smells like heaven 😉 )
Happy stitching =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Mar 22, 2014 @ 14:12:51

    Great progress on all your projects. You have done really well even with limited time to spend on things.
    I have tried baking bread in the past and agree it can be lots of fun but I find the kneading so difficult and it often did not bake fully for me.
    So sorry to hear about the loss of your hamster. I hope your other like one will continue to show improvement.

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 00:52:26

    Wow you’re just jam packed with talent! You’re stitching progress is fantastic, I was working on Theatre recently too. I agree with you on that project, it was such a struggle for me to pick it up but when I did I really enjoyed it, confetti and all!

    I love the colours of your socks, lucky friend you have who is getting those beauties.
    Also really sorry to hear about poor Sofia may she rest in peace. I’m glad her sister is starting to feel better. And I hope you are feeling better too.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

  3. tiathyme
    Mar 29, 2014 @ 23:24:24

    So sorry to hear about Sofia. 😦 I have rats which I love to death, but like hamsters you’re always aware that they don’t live very long. I’m glad to hear Sofia’s sister is doing okay.

    Kreimhild looks absolutely stunning, what an amazing design. Great progress. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

