Happy Easter and a page finish and stash

Well, I know this post hast been long overdue, but time just flew by (once again…). I had an exam on April 8th and was very busy learning for it, so I completely forgot to make a post here (but I didn’t get much stitching done anyway). My exam went well and so all the time learning was worth it. BUt right after that my lectures at university began and so I am quite busy again, but I am stitching! So there is actually something to show!

But first I have some more sad news. My second hamster, Emmy, died last Friday. I was very confident that she got over the death of her sister for a while because she startet eating and running around again. But she lost quite a lot of weight during the last month and during the last two weeks she seemed to eat less (I gave her a lot of nuts and sunflower seeds to keep her eating), but during her last days there was hardly any food missing and she finally curled up into a ball, feel asleep and didn’t wake up. I’m just glad that she didn’t suffer to much and just died in her sleep.
But I miss her a lot, looking at her (or her sister) always cheered me up when I felt sad or so. And it’s awfully quiet in here… 😉 At least I think that both of them enjoyed a happy life here =)
(And I am already thinking about getting a new hamster…)

But now to something more cheerful! Stitching!
I managed to finish a page on Kreimhild, page 14 is done! =)
199999

I’m very close to finally finishing this row, but I guess I will stitch a page on starlight first. I just feel like working on that one and since my experience is that it is no use working on something when I would rather be working on something else I going to work a page on Starlight and then, who knows, maybe finishing this row?

I have also picked up Theatre, but only once, so there is not much to show. I hope to improve and will share my progress once it is visible (not just 100 x’s). After finish the page on Kreimhild I put Aurora Cabin on the frame so I will have some progress to share for the next YOTA.
And I have also been knitting, whohooooo. I’m still working on that pair of socks I showed last time, not so much change… And I have joined a Mystery KAL. Since it’s a mystery I can’t share pictures until it’s done. I don’t know how this will look like in the end, it’s a circular shawl called “Supernova” and up to now (I’m nearly done with the first clue, so five more to go) it looks great =)

And then I got a few new charts. Bev put up her new website Love Thy Thread and she got some gorgeous artists. If you create a new account you get a 20% discount for your first order (which I used), so maybe you should pay a visit to her site. One of her artists if Leonid Afremov, whose work I absolutely love. I couldn’t help it and bought all three charts that are currently available on the site and I dearly hope that some more are going to be released.
I got Bewitched Park
loneliness ofatumn
The Loneliness of Autumn
loneliness
And When Dreams Come True
dreams
I just love them an feel a certain itch to start one of them in the near future. I just can’t decide which one to go for first!

Apart from that I got the first issue of the New Age Cross Stitch Ezine. Shelly from Tilton Crafts published it and it contains six small charts (Haed, Tilton Crafts, Love Thy Thread, Paine Free Crafts, Color Cascade Fabric&Design). Here is how it looks like
ezine1

I love the Fairy at the bottom (Love Thy Thread) and the Spanlger Dragon (Haed) and will surely stitch them one day =)

I hope you all enjoy(ed) a great weekend.
Happy easter stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenilee
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 19:39:50

    I’m so sorry about your hamsters – I had guinea pigs and two that were especially in love. She died after being toxemic while pregnant (although all 3 babies made it!) and then he died a little while later. Same deal, stopped eating and just wasted away, died in his sleep. It was sad but sweet too, that he died of a broken heart.
    Nice job on your page finish on Kreimhild, she looks beautiful. And I will have to check out that ezine, you are the 3rd person I have seen blogging about it. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 23:52:20

    Sorry about Emmyxx Great charts and Kreimhild looks great:)

    Reply

  3. stitchesinlife
    Apr 23, 2014 @ 14:34:39

    I’m sorry about your hamsters. My dog is my second best friend and best non-human friend (the husband wins the best friend competition).
    At least it sounds like she didn’t suffer.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:22:02

    Oh no I’m so sorry to hear about Emmy too, at least she went peacefully in her sleep. Hugs to you sweetie. Congrats on finishing page 14 on Kreimhild she is too gorgeous, one more for a row completion that’s a fantastic achievement.

    Also glad to hear that your exams went well. That’s one thing off your mind at least.
    I love the Afremov charts too and bought Loneliness of Autumn but I am eyeing “when dreams come true” as well. Looking forward to your progress on Starlight and don’t worry too much about Theatre just stitch a bit when you can and you will get there.
    Take care gorgeous
    xo Alicia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

