YOTA 5/2014

So here we go again! Another edition of YOTA is at hand and I finally have some progress to show on Aurora Cabin. After finishing the page on Kreimhild I picked it up again and I am fairly happy with the progress I made. Here is how the cabin looked like last time:

IMG_0730

And now:
AuroraCabin6

I finally amnaged to close the gap between the actual cabin and the landscape below =) I’m not sure if I will go to the background next or do some work on the big tree which you can already see. Decisions, decisions… But well, I can’t stop working on Starlight anyway, so I have enough time to decide.

If you have some old UFOs lying around and need a bit of motivation to work on them once more, feel free to join the ride! Just head over here and sign up =) Pull the other Thread, who is hosting this event, recently managed her first YOTA finish! =) You can take a look at it here

I guess I’m going to make another post soon, Starlight is going pretty well. I did nearly half a page of it by now and I’m planning to take a picture once I am done with the current column.

Happy stitching =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    May 05, 2014 @ 03:36:57

    It gets more and more beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    May 06, 2014 @ 16:01:21

    Looking lovely! I like these projects where you can jump around and stitch. It’s a break from our HAED’s and other big projects where we tend to go by the corresponding 10×10 grid. Great YOTA success J.
    xox

    Reply

  3. pulltheotherthreax
    May 07, 2014 @ 21:15:35

    Fantastic progress on your YOTA project, it looks wonderful. I look forward to seeing more progress on Starlight. I love that chat and your progress on it is just amazing. .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

