Starlight =)

Well, this is the long overdue post on Starlight. It was a mixture of no stitching time and therefore no progress to show, bad light (so the pictures I took looked awful) and and then I though “I could as well finish the column before taking a pic”. So time flew by and it’s already the end of May. But at least I have some progress to show now!

Since it has been so long since you saw this one, here is a picture how it looked like last time (when I finished page 1)

Starlight5

And here is how it looks now, 8000 stitches in so far:
Starlight6

There are two and a half columns left on the page and I’m trying to finish them as soon as possible, it would be amazing to get them done in May but I don’t really believe in that ๐Ÿ˜‰ But right after finishing this post I’m going to put a few stitches in.
I really need to get a bit done, my mind is already full of new starts. I desperately want to start the large Middle Earth Map (in order to finish it in this life) and I recently got a new chart called “Bilbo Baggins” by Kate Powell.

bilbobaggins

I have been thinking about starting a black and white for some time now. I have seen gorgeous WIPs which were only black and white and they had stunning detail. And I think it could also be a lot of fun and maybe calming to work with only so few colors (Bilbo has 37) and see what you can achieve with that.
I guess I will order the missing threads for both projects next month and hope to get as much stitching done so I don’t feel so bad making a new start ๐Ÿ˜‰
And I need to pick up the YOTA projects, I haven’t touched them since last post…

Well, I guess I should stitch now.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    May 24, 2014 @ 14:20:09

    Beautiful progress on Starlight. Love your new chart. Black and white charts do look stunning, I have a few in my stash.

    Reply

  2. Sam
    May 24, 2014 @ 19:59:33

    Great progress and lovely new chart! I’m not sure I’d have the patience to stitch a black and white! Good luck! xx

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    May 25, 2014 @ 02:39:44

    Nice progress. Great new chart:)

    Reply

  4. Nina
    May 25, 2014 @ 06:34:22

    Starlight is stunning, I just love it. And 37 different colors is actually a lot in B&W chart, mine has only 16. I can’t wait to see your new shiny starts ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  5. Faith
    May 26, 2014 @ 16:46:42

    Starlight is looking wonderful! Great progress.

    Reply

  6. Alicia
    May 29, 2014 @ 15:39:21

    Starlight is beautiful, I love the swirl of colours in this chart. Great progress on her. Bilbo is great too, looking forward to all your LOTR new starts.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

