Two page finishes!!!

I know, it has been a few weeks since my last post, AGAIN! and I am complaining about this, AGAIN πŸ˜‰ And it’s no YOTA post because I did exactly ZERO stitches on my projects…
But this time I truly have yomehting to show! Not one, but two page finishes! =)

I managed to finish the second page on Starlight yesterday:

Starlight7

And I also managed the finish the first page on Eternal Promise which I started earlier this year:

EP3

I seem to have trouble with my glasses these days, so stitching on 28ct is not that easy. I have an appointment on wednesday to check my eyesight and we’ll see. I have been stitching without glasses for the last few days, it works but it’s exhausting (25ct is ok, but 28 is hard). I just hope new glasses will do the trick πŸ˜‰

By the way, I ordered the threads for Middle Earth and Bilbo, so there are some new starts ahead =)

Well, I’ll be off to check some awesome blogs now =)
Happy stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 09:11:11

    Super progress on both. Starlight looks just amazing, I love the effect you are getting of blended colours, just gorgeous. What a fabulous start on Eternal Promise. I will get around to starting that one some day. Looking forward to seeing more of your progress on both. Hope your eye problem is resolved quickly and easily. Don’t worry about YOTA I’m sure you will get back to those pieces soon πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Nina
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 11:48:44

    Starlight is absolutely amazing! I might have said it before, but after seeing your progress pics I’m convinced I must get this chart too…in my endless collection, haha πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 17:31:30

    Wow Starlight is a magical swirl of colours that look stunning together. It’s really amazing. Congratulations on your 2 pages finishes that’s such a great achievement. Looking forward to both of your LOTR starts…new starts are my favourite thing LOL!
    xox Alicia

    Reply

  4. Gnomenhexe
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 18:46:33

    Looking forward to see those new starts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

