Kreimhild – We’re getting closer to a row-finish =)

So here I am again, I’m getting better with posting here because it’s only 12 days since my last post here =) I have been working on Kreimhild for the last days and I feel like making a giant amount of progress. There is only sky (and a bit of a tree which will yet appear) left in this row so it goes quite fast. I am already more than half way through page 15 and page 16 is not even two columns wide. There are exactly four columns left to finish the second row of pages and I am so eager to stitch them. (well, I already made a start on the next column)
But I guess you are eager for a piccie, so here is my lady:

41

I guess I will provide you with the next post when the row is done (I hope it will go fast, but I also have to start learning for an exam which I have to do next month).
My threads for Middle Earth and Bilbo have arrived and I already started winding bobbins. While winding them I’m currently watching the second season of “Vikings”, I guess I have a new favorite series (Travis Fimmel as Ragnar Lothbrok sure has a part in this… and well, the shield maidens also 😉 )

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 18:17:30

    And what a beautiful lady she is! Stunning stitching, good luck with the row finish. I can’t wait to see what the third row brings.
    xo Alicia

    Reply

  2. Nina
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 19:49:34

    Your work is fantastic! I’ll look forward to your next update 🙂

    Reply

  3. sharine mc dougall
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 01:08:06

    She is looking fabulous!

    Reply

  4. Rachel @stitchella
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 21:19:40

    What a fantastic design you’re stitching, I love how she looks, you’re doing a fabulous job 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

