A row finish! And a post, lol….

Well, I usually lose my stiching mojo and feel like blogging without having anything to blog about but this time it’s different. I stitched (a bit during) the last weeks and made some progress, especially during the last week, but I completely lost my mojo to blog! LOL!
I really don’t know I ended up with not blogging for nearly two months!
At first I didn’t have much to show because I had an exam at hand and didn’t spent much time stitching. So it took me until the end of July to finish the second row. Before I start rambling about what happened I guess I will show you a pic of Kreimhild how she looks now:

42

You know, life sometimes is very stressfull. At the beginning of July I started to feel stressed and it got worse. I had a lot to do for university /exam, a seminar and my masterthesis) which is usually fine. But I had some trouble with friends also and since I am very sensible person who tends to do (nearly) anything for her friends even if it means taking their worries and wishes upon me, I managed to stress myself even more. Some people just have a certain habbit to put more pressure and expectations on me that I can handle and this came on top of my stress at university. I also had some trouble with my mom, which obviously didn’t help. Well my last real relationship (I had some intermezzos but they only lasted a few weeks, nothing with real feelings, just didn’t work) ended 15 months ago, there is still some damage to cope with and now and then my feeling go up and down and spin around and I don’t know if I should enjoy it or hide somewhere.
I think all these things are not that bad if they happen on their own, but it all happened at once, so in the middle of July I was totally done.
So I went on holiday!

I booked a nice little room in a town called “Norden” which lies by the sea. I had to walk some ten minutes to the sea and even though I don’t go swimming I absolutely enjoyed it there. They have a Wadden Sea (dict.cc claims that this is the term!) there and I really enjoyed walking through it (running through the mud was along my favorite things as a child). I spent the evenings walking along the dike and sitting there reading an these few days I had of were fantastic. If I had know how good it felt to be there on my own I surely would have stayed longer.
This is actually the first time I went on holiday completely on my own. As a child I went with my parents or with a group of other youths and after that I used to go with my current boyfriend. And I really must say… It was great to have those days without anyone telling me what to do and complaining about something πŸ˜€ I didn’t do much, lying in the sun at the beach or the dike, I went to visit the island Norderney for one day, but I spent most of my time walking an reading, just as I wanted πŸ˜‰ I guess I will do this more often, I feel way better since I am back from the trip πŸ˜‰

deich
This is what I enjoyed every evening =)

Well, after my little holiday I spent 5 days in Bochum and then went to Berlin with a friend for a few days. I never went there before and I am not sure if I will go there again. the town is just to big and there are to many people there for me. But we had a few nice days and since last Wednesdays I am really back at home. So back to studying πŸ˜‰ And blogging (hopefully)

I hope I will find the motivation to take a piccie of my current WIP, which is a new start and already hast some 1,700 stitches in AND to blog about it πŸ˜€ And catch up with your blogs. I opened my feed reader yesterday and it hat 450 unread posts. I guess I just scan most of them πŸ˜€

Until then I hope you all enjoy your stitching and survived this extra long rambling post (congratulations if you are still reading :D) πŸ˜‰

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blu
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 17:30:26

    Kreimhild looks lovely!

    That sounds like an incredibly relaxing vacation.

    Reply

  2. Heli Rantamaula
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 18:31:27

    Kreimhild is looking beautiful! Grats on the row finish!

    Sounds like you had a wonderful trip, sometimes a getaway like that is exactly what you need to calm and re-energise yourself. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. thecraftyprincess25
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 04:03:15

    Good on you Johanna for taking off and having some special time to yourself. It sounded like it was just the thing you needed. I love going off on holiday on my own, everyone needs to take some time to take care of themselves. Kreimhild looks magnificent. Congrats on completing the second row! Can’t wait to see your new start too!
    xo Alicia

    Reply

  4. Novali Evelina
    Sep 02, 2014 @ 20:42:32

    Congrats on the row finish. I spent a couple of days going through all your blog posts and I love watching your projects grow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

