Long overdue post

Well, it looks like my mojo to blog is still on holiday. But at least I’m stitching, I’m just not blogging about it, but I hope to improve there soon. I have a bit of progress to share an quite a lot of stash I gut over the last months to share and still a bit which has not been captured in pictures by now.

But first of all I hope that all of you enjoyed a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones =)

First up is the first page on Middle Earth. I managed to finish the page by the beginning of this month. I don’t know why this took so long, I didn’t feel like stitching for a few weeks. But here it is:

ME2

I’m sorry for the low quality, but I couldn’t find my camera when I took the pic, so I used my phone. I love how this is stitching up and after visiting a hobbit-triple-feature und watching the Lord of the Rings once more (I didn’t have the time to see the double-triple-feature ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) I really feel like stitching some LotR-designs. I’ll maybe pay a visit to Eternal Promise soon.

Today I also finished a page on Yule Angel, which I started at the beginning of this year. The picture could be better, too, but it’s hard to catch the colors when there is no daylight available.

YA1000

It was quite nice to do some block stitching and I enjoyed the fast progress I made. Maybe I’ll stitch another column, this would mean that half of the top row would be done (it’s 400 stitches wide and I have 189 so far).

I also added a few stitches to QS Theatre of the Absurd. It hast been a WIP for so long and it’s more than half way done, so next years goal is definitely finishing that one. I didn’t take a picture, it’s just 300 stitches I added so far, so I will see if I can add another few until I share it with you.

I guess I haven’t told you about it, but I have a new boxfriend. We are a couple for some 10 weeks now and it (finally) looks promising so far. He has an obsession for Pen and Paper roleplay games and Starwars, so I decided to make a bag to keep his dices (there’s many of them…). I decided to put two starwars designs on it to make it more personal (and I basically had two finishes this month). The stitching is done, but I still need to iron and sew it. I will share a piccie when I am done (which should be during the next days).

Besides Christmas sttiching stuff, I spent my time crotcheting a huge Cthulu for a friend (already gone, so no piccie) and knitting a pair of socks for me (not finished yet, but quite). I’m also doing some fingerless gloves, so I am quite occupied these days.

My new boyfriend got me a daylightlamp for stitching and a kit with an owl design (no piccie yet, it’s still to be taken), so there is more work for me =)

Which brings us to…

STASH!

I hope I don’t forget about any charts I got lately ๐Ÿ˜‰

First up are some Haed charts. Nene Thomas was retired some time ago, so I decided to grab a few charts while they were still available. So I got:

Blue Nocturnebluenocturne

Dragon Witchย dragonwitch

Snow Girlsnowgirl

Violet Melodyviolet

and also QS Moon IndigoMoonIndigo

During the 50%off Sale I got 4 additional charts

First is “Wolf variant” by Bente Schlick, which I love so much that I already ordered the missing threads.

wolfvariant

Next is Ondine by Martha Dahlig. I really love this one, the pink colors are so vibrant!

ondine

Then there is also “Golden Rose” by Cris Ortega

Golden Rose

I even got myself my first Hannah Linn chart. Usually her style is not for me, but I instantly fell in love with the design and colors on “Red Riding Hood

redridinghood

And last but not least, Sovereign of Autumn by Msytic Moon Media, which is an incredibly powerful design

souvereignofautumn

Apart from that I bought a ticket for the annual Christmas Raffle, which means another chart for me! I always thought that the charts coming with the CR were always Quick Stitches, but Suteki is actually 300 stitches wide and nearly 400 stitches high, which is quite huge. I never won the CR and I’m very unlikely to do so this year, but this charts is worth all the tickets I ever bought. The Artwork is by Aimie Stewart and the name seems to be “Suteki”. I think there are still two days left to participate, so hopp forward to the Haed Site and buy a ticket to get her and the chance to win a years full of charts:

suteki

Some of you may know that Bev from Love Thy Thread decided to close her business and just bevor her store shut, I decided two more chart from Leonid Afremov. The first one is “Alley by the Lake” and the second one is called “Quiet town”

Alley by the lake Quiet town

There are currently so many designs I want to star because they are all so beautiful and powerful! I would love to stitch Ondine and Sovereign of Autumn at once, but I guess I wont get anything done considering my stitching speed ๐Ÿ˜‰ But it’s not about finishing, but about enjoying the process of stitching, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I fear I lost count of all your blogs. I had some issues with my feed reader, he refused to load all the posts, but then he suddenly came up with posts from a few years ago or decided to load the same post a couple of times. So I got a new one, imported all my feeds to it and that one decided to get all the posts he could find (goes back to 2011). So I just decided to tick the “mark all posts as read” option and will try to follow your blogs from now on ๐Ÿ˜‰

I seriously hope to blog again in a few days (or at least in January, this would already be an improvement for me) ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecraftyprincess
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 01:37:46

    Happy New Year Stunner!! Wow look at all your amazing stash. I love love Ondine and was RAK’d Golden Rose so I totally understand about wanting to start new stuff straight away. Great news that you’ve met someone special, he sounds amazing. Love how you both support each others hobbies that’s awesome.

    I’m also a member of the bad blogger group and I will try and be better this year. All your wips look great and good luck finishing off TOTA, that’s on my things to finish list this year too. We can do it!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Take care
    xox

    Reply

  2. Maureen Quinnell
    Jan 17, 2015 @ 01:04:55

    oh wow, what great additions to your stash, I picked up a couple of the Afremov charts from Love Thy Thread as well, they were just too nice to resist

    Reply

Leave a Reply

