Happy new year =)

I hope all of you made a good start for 2015 and I hope that 2015 will bring lots of joy, health and stitching time to all of you 😉

I decided to try that goal-thing again and make a list on things that would be nice to achieve during the year.

First of all I really want to try and blog more often 😉

And there a few things I want to stitch as well:

There are a few projects I did not (or hardly) work on during the last year, so one goal is to touch all my projects and put a few stitches in.

During the last year I managed to stitch a bit more that one page on Yule Angel, from here

IMG_0687

to here (ok, I added two more rows already)

YuleAngel12

There are 16800 stitches in so far. I started page 4 and want to finish it this year.

Now to the big goals for this year. I managed to finish the second row on Kreimhild last year, she has been a WIP for so long, so it’s time to get some work on her done. Here is what I accomplished during the last year, from here:

SONY DSC

to here:

42

Her face is fully done and I love how she is coming out. I want to stitch half of the third row during the next year, that’s about 18000 stitches and slightly more than 3 pages.

Next up is QS Theatre of the Absurd from the 2013 Freebie SAL. There are about 9000 stitches left to stitch and I hardly worked on it.  Here is before 2014:

Theatre14

And after:

Theatre1000

I think I did another 200 or 300 stitches but I haven’t taken a picture. Anyway, I want to get this finished in 2015!

Also on the list of shame is Rheingold. Before:

Rheingold10

And after:

IMG_0736

I don’t know why I didn’t touch this for one year, since I really love this one. I want to stitch page 5 on it (and maybe more for the lack of love it got in 2014)

I am more happy with my progress on Starlight, I managed to stitch on it. A lot of confetti, but beautiful!

Before:

Starlight5

And after:

Starlight7

Goal for 2015: Stitch page 3 on it! Oh I am looking forward to that!

I guess this brings us to my new starts. It seems like I am doing two new starts per year 😀

Here is Eternal Promise, I  stitches one page so far:

EP3

I had trouble working on this because it’s 28 count and when the light is bad, it’s hard to stitch. But as I told you, I got a daylight lamp for Christmas and it makes a huge difference (I stitches 700 stitches last night and my eyes didn’t hurt, yay!). So I hope that there will be at least page 2 for 2015!

The second new start is the large version of the Middle Earth Map and managed to stitch 1 of 60 pages. This is my only project (apart from the Freebie SAL piece) in regular format, so the pages are bigger. Here is how it looks now:

ME2

Edit: Haha, I completely forgot about my progress on my non-Haeds:

Aurora Cabin went from here:

IMG_0730

To here:

AuroraCabin6

I barely worked on this and will try to pick it up then and again.

Paris Market went from here:

SONY DSC

To here:

ParisMarket8

Not much progress either I fear. I hope 2015 will be better 😉

I think it’s beautiful and I want to stitch page 2 next year. I can’t wait to get to some of the writing and see how it looks.

I decided no t to join 2015s Freebie SAL on the Haed BB because none of the designs really called to me, it sometimes goes like that. And after all, I have enough WIPs to work on during the year.

I also made a new start last night. My threads for Wolf Variant by Bente Schlick arrived and I put in 300 stitches so far. But I am completely unable to take a good picture, they are either so dark (without flash) and you can’t see the color changes, or it’s much to bright (with flash) and your eyes burn when you look at it. It’s currently dark outside, so I hope that when I take a piccie when there is more natural light it will be better. And I hope there will be a bit more to show by then 😉

Thanks for visiting =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 12:09:27

    I think you did really well. Lots of really beautiful stitching on your projects. They are all so pretty looking forward to seeing them grow this year.

    Reply

  2. Kaelyn Angelfoot
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 13:54:40

    Wow, those are some beautiful projects. Happy stitching!

    Reply

  3. Katy
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 19:28:05

    Lots of beautiful projects! Can’t wait to see the progress!

    Reply

  4. Stitch Madness
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 18:51:31

    All your projects look amazing. I can’t wait to see progress pics of Wolf Variant. I started it last year and have gotten about 28 000 stitches in so far. As soon as I saw it I had to buy the chart, order the fabric and threads at once and then start it the second I got everything.

    Reply

  5. thecraftyprincess
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 02:28:14

    Wow you’ve made some amazing progress last year. Good luck with 2015 goals, looking forward to all wips. I really love your new Bente Schlick new start. I think it will look amazing.
    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

