New start – Wolf Variant

So here we go with that blog-more-often thing. I already signed up for WIPocalypse this year (I did that back in 2012 and at the beginning of 2013, but somehow didn’t continue…) and I plan on signing up for YOTA once more, so I can motivate myself to blog more often. My YOTA project will be QS Theatre of the Absurd, since it got little love last year and I want to finish it. I’m going to add a page for WIPocalypse in the next couple of days and update the images on the side bar as well. And maybe I can even bring my stash-page up to date. There is a lot of work to do here!

I already mentioned that I made a new start. It’s “Wolf Variant” by Bente Schlick, wo has a lot of stunning designs! I even had a Bente Schlick calender once 😉
The designs measures 525×780 stitches, which is a total of 409500 little crosses, so it’s just slightly smaller than Middle Earth (which is a little more than 420000). Those are 99 pages in large format, I just did half a page so far!
Here is how this will hopefully look like one day:
wolfvariant
And here is my current progress:
WA01

Still a long way to go, but the colors are blending into each other so nicely and it’s real fun to stitch. I started this on 9th January, so those 2400 stitches are some 10 days of stitching, I didn’t realize that I stitched so fast. But now my exams are upcoming, so probably less time for stitching. But I will try and stitch and update here.
Nevertheless I am going to switch my project to “Kreimhild’s Revenge” once more, I just feel like spending some time with her 😉 So I will start page 17, the first in the third row, tonight!

I hope to be back in a few days with an update =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 21:41:19

    What a beautiful project. You have made an amazing start on it already. Delighted to hear you will join in for YOTA again this year. Looking forward to seeing your progress on Theatre.

    Reply

  2. Sam Long
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 22:30:56

    Wow! You’ve made such a quick start, it looks beautiful! And it’s good that you’ve got your motivation back. X

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 08:33:59

    It is looking great:)

    Reply

  4. Kaelyn Angelfoot
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 18:14:20

    So exciting, I love new starts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

