WIPocalypse February

Well, as I a already said, I’m going to join WIPocalypse again this year =)

I guess my last WIPocalypse post was back in 2013, when I lost my blogging mojo and didn’t continue to post.

This time I try to increase my blogging rate by joining a few events and WIPocalypse is one of them. For those who found my blog through the event and don’t know me, here is a small introduction since I just got on the train and didn’t do an introduction in January.

My name is Johanna and I am from Germany. I am 23 years old (it was my birthday two weeks ago) and I am currently doing my Master degree in Mathematics. I have one exam left and I am writing my master thesis, so I am pretty busy, but the end is in sight and I hope to get started on my Phd soon. I have been stitching for about 4 1/2 years and I started blogging about 4 years ago. I usually do Haeds, but I also have a few kits (mostly dimensions gold). Apart from stitching I like to knit or read. I guess I am going to introduce all my projects as I go along, but I also created a page for this event where my projects are listed.

This months theme is How do you overcome that feeling that you’re in a rut with a particular project?

Well, I usually rotate between my projects. Since I switched to parking, this is a lot easier. I can easily switch from one project to another whenever I am at the end of a column. When I loose my mojo to work on one project, I just switch to another and retry some time later. I just hope that a bit of change will make things better and that usually works for me =)

I already worked on three of my WIPocalypse projects this year and I am very happy about my progress. I did about 6100-6200 stitches in January and hope to continue with this speed.

First up is Yule Angel by Anne Stokes, I stitched the first two columns on page 4:

Before (at the end of December): YA1000

And after: YuleAngel12

Next is a new start called “Wolf Variant” by Bente Schlick. I stitched the first half of page 1 and I plan to finish this page in February:

WA01

And last but not least, my current project: Kreimhilds Revenge by Howard David Johnson. I haven’t touched her in a while, last time you could witness a row finish. This is the first half of page 17 and I want to finish that page this month:

Before:

42

And After: 43

I’ll do a full shot of her when I finish the page =) I really love the detail in the trees, it’s a nice mix of block and confetti stitching.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 13:39:11

    Great progress on all three. Wow 6100/6200 stitches in a month is amazing, well done to you. Love all three of these.

    Reply

  2. Katy
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 17:04:29

    Beautiful progress!

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:50:06

    They are all looking great:)

    Reply

  4. devonmayd
    Feb 07, 2015 @ 21:37:46

    Great projects and you are certainly making good progress

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 02:59:15

    Wow so many HAED projects!!! Found you through the wipocalypse check-in list and have added you to my RSS feed list. I want to watch your amazing progress.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

