YOTA February

Well, here we go with YOTA once more! It’s time to get some UFOs done, I think 😉 Since I am in a bad need for a finish, I decided to work on QS Theatre of the Absurd by Ciro Marchitti. It’s from the Haed Freebie SAL 2013 and now it is 2015. I really love the design and the pink colors, but it’s such a lot of confetti! So maybe that’s why I stopped working on this… Another point might be, that I am very used to my Millennium frame now, it doesn’t feel so good to stitch with a regular hand frame anymore. Besides, my Qsnap is loosing tension! I think the clamps are worn out. I guess I will get a new one once I order new fabric (my heart already yearns for new starts….). I never had any issues with my 11″ Qsnap, the clamps are still tight and secure, but 6″ Qsnap started loosing the tension quite soon. Maybe I just got a bad frame then…. Anyway, I plan on getting a new frame for the smaller projects in the near future.

Well, back the main topic, YOTA! Finish old WIPs and stuff! Someday!

At least I managed to pick this project up during January. It only got a few odd stitches during 2014, so improvements should be possible, lol. Here is what it looked like last year:

Theatre1000

This is the only picture I took last year and basically, those few stitches added to the next column are I the only once I did in 2014. I guess I already did more stitching during January than in all of 2014……
Here is where I am right now:
Theatre16

Most of the flute player is done, he was a lot of confetti, but I think he looks great so far!

Apart from this I am working on Kreimhild. I haven’t done much, just a few hundred stitches (and a bunch of frogging). I am super busy learning for my last exam, which is on Thursday. There is still a lot of work to do for me, but I am very much looking forward to having the exam done!

ththtThis

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Feb 07, 2015 @ 22:45:25

    Great YOTA progress. So happy to see this one again. Very best of luck in your exam.

    Reply

  2. devonmayd
    Feb 07, 2015 @ 23:05:34

    Good progress. I’m told that if you put your Q snap clamps in a dishwasher then they shrink back again. Since I don’t have one I haven’t tried it. I did wonder tho about putting them in boiling water

    Reply

  3. Kaelyn Angelfoot
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 01:45:33

    Lovely progress, so pretty! I’ve *heard* that if you run the clamps through the dishwasher on the top rack that they tighten up – and if that doesn’t work, I think you can buy replacement clamps only, for less than the whole Q-Snap.

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 03:04:30

    Wow another beautiful HAED project!! Hey… progress is progress no matter how small. 😉

    Reply

  5. Sharine
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 06:20:33

    It’s looking great:)

    Reply

  6. Sam
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 13:07:07

    Good to hear from you! Lovely progress and I hope you finish Theatre of the Absurd this year! I remember us starting the 2013 SAL together! I’ve heard that you can tighten the Q Snap clips by heating them in hot water. Maybe try googling or asking on a FB page? You can also buy replacements. x

    Reply

  7. thecraftyprincess
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 09:09:52

    Snap. I just received an email from Pull the other thread and she said it’s cool to join Yota from now on. I am going to work on Theatre of the Absurd and also the SAL from 2011 (hand head in shame) Fragile heart which is my avatar. We can be stitch sisters. I think you’ve got a lot more done on Theatre than me so I will try and catch up.
    Good luck with your exam. But you’re a smart cookie I know you will ace it.
    xo Alicia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

