A page-finish! =)

Well, I managed to finish page 17 on Kreimhild a few days ago, so there are just 47 more to go, lol. the page mostly contained the tree and it is as good as done (just a few more stitches on the next page). Apart from that there was some sky to stitch (never did THAT on this project…..) and there will be more sky ahead. I think the next two pages are mostly background and on page 20 or so we will se some more of Kreimhild herself (and I hope I can get there this year!). It was quite nice to stitch because it was a mix of block stitching and confetti =) Here is how she looks like now:

0825

Eventhough I really enjoy stitching her, I decided to pull out Wolf Variant again and finish the page I started. I am part of the Stash, Stitch and Honking Raketeers group on Facebook and there are some competitions during the year. This year I try to take part in most (something I never did before, I mean trying this seriously) and this months competition was to stitch on a project that contains an animal! So Wolf Variant is perfect for this! I already participated with it in the January competition, which was a new start. I’m not confident that I can finish the page this month (currently 2000 stitches to go, but only 5 days), so I will also participate with Wolf Variant in March (theme is “page finish”), lol. Let’s see in how many monthly themes I can fit it!

I completely forgot, there are some new freebies on the Haed site! Most of the old freebies are gone (I think it was because they were quite old and they wanted t check/improve the shading on the freebies) and four new ones appeared.

One of them is a Wall design called QS Undine:

Freebie Undine

It’s such a beautiful piece and goes strict to the stitching list! It’s 250×250, so it’s not that small and I think it will be a stunning piece. Among the “old” freebies was “QS Foxglove Ball” by Aimee Stewart and I am glad I downloaded it some ages ago because I really love it. And one day I will stitch it 😉

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pulltheotherthread
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 17:33:27

    Great progress, well done on getting the page finish. Looking forward to seeing the wolf again. Best of luck with getting the page finish.

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 03:41:56

    She is looking great:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

