WIPocalypse – March edition

Well, February has gone by in no time, but somehow I got a bunch of stitches in. I am very happy with my progress and hope to continue with this speed ๐Ÿ˜‰ And besides stitching a lot I still manage to read one book after the other. I had my last exam today (it was put off) and made it with best mark (yay me!) and now there is just my master thesis left to write. Time just flies by! And now it’s time for WIPocalypse again!

This months WIPocalypse-question is:

If money – and time – were not limiters, what projects would be on your stitching bucket list?

Well, it would definitely be a Golden Kite pattern. They create amazing designs, mostly they chart paintings, with a bunch of colors (way more than Haeds) and blended colors, but they are quite expensive. On the one hand, the pattern itself is quite expensive (I really love “The Valkyries Virgil”, but I think it costs some 55$ or so, the kit with 18ct fabric and thread is 374$!!), then there is the fabric and of corse, the threads. Due to the blended colors I would need to stitch with two strands, so it basically doubles the floss costs. As a student I can’t afford all that right now, but maybe one day I will ๐Ÿ˜‰ Maybe I can save a bit of money and buy the pieces one at a time ๐Ÿ˜‰

On the time-side of this question, I would start a few big projects like Trick or Treat or one of the Aimee Stewart Bookshelves – but those are so huge and I already have so many huge projects on the go… But I would as well need a bigger frame for the Bookshelves, they would not fit on my 36″ bars…

As for my progress of this month, I worked on two projects ( I just checked out Katys post at Just a little stitching’ and she has a ton of amazing projects with so much progress to show, I feel funny having “just” two projects to show ๐Ÿ˜€ )

 

First up is Kreimhild’s Revenge

Last time:

43

And now, with page 17 finished:

0825

Apart from that I worked on Wolf Variant. Last month we had half of the first page finished:

WA01

And now page 1 is done (finished it last night)

Wv03

So I officially met my first goal for this year! =) I love how it is coming out and I will surely pick it up again soon =) This means I managed to put in 5300 stitches (and a few on Theatre which I didn’t count, 200 perhaps) in since last WIPocalypse!! =)

But I am going to put a few stitches into Eternal Promise next. I have the advantage of a daylight lamp now, so stitching it will hopefully be more comfortable. (I really love the coverage on 28ct, so it would be great if this works). Then I will decide if I will buy some 28ct or 25ct fabric for my next new start (28ct is also a bit cheaper, not much, but a bit). Because after finishing my master thesis, I will have new start!! =) I’m already gathering thins for it, I’m winding the bobbins and I will get fabric and pattern soon =)

If you want to participate in the WIPocalypse or take a look at the other participants work, just pay a visit so Measi, who is hosting this event!

I will be back in a few days with a YOTA post and some progress on Theatre!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam Long
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 21:17:30

    Fantastic progress and all while doing your exams! Congrats. Xx

    And thanks for introducing me to Katy, she’s got sooo many projects!

    Reply

  2. Cathie J
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 00:01:26

    Beautiful stitching. Can I ask you how you keep track of all the thread colors as you go. I have yet to figure that out and I spend a whole lot of time changing colors and snipping threads.

    Reply

  3. Angela S
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 02:20:08

    These are some beautiful wips and you’ve made great progress! I hope you do stitch a Golden Kite some day. I’m also in love with their designs and have a couple going, and they are wonderful to stitch. But some advice: never pay full price for their patterns, as they are always having sales to save you money! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Sharine
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 07:20:07

    They are both looking great:)

    Reply

  5. Sylvia
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 01:28:24

    You have a magnificent selection of WIPs. They are all so large. The ones you worked on this month are coming along beautifully. I look forward to seeing your progress in the coming months. Congratulations on finishing your exams and my best wishes for finishing your thesis. If you are going to order fabric check Needleworker’s Delight. They have the best price on evenweave that I have found so far without a sale.

    Reply

  6. Kay
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 13:25:53

    Great progress and so ambitious working on all those HAEDs

    Reply

  7. Marcy
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 18:49:50

    Super progress! It’s always fun to have accomplished a stitching goal. Congrats on your exams!

    Reply

  8. Lynne aka Elfie
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 22:44:42

    Beautiful projects, and great progress this month.

    Reply

  9. Agnieszka
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 00:03:32

    Fantastic progress! Beautiful works ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

