YOTA & News concerning this blog

Well, it’s the first Saturday in March, so it’s time for YOTA again. I didn’t get as much done on Theatre as I had hoped, but it’s still some visible progress. I still have some trouble with my Qsnap, because the tension loosened so much. I tried boiling the clamps, but it didn’t held much. Then I read that one should wrap the something around the clamps while boiling them, wich I tried and now the clamps are a bit to tight. But I just hope that this will get better as I use them. I know there are some replacement clamps, but I couldn’t find them in Germany and imposting them is nearly as expensive as a new frame, so if the clamps remain as tight as they are now, I guess I will go for a new frame.
But now for my progress on QS Theatre of the Absurd Trypic:

Last YOTA:
Theatre16

And now:
Theatre17

So we are getting there, slowly but but steadily…

As for this blog, I guess this will be my last real post on this blog (apart from a “hey, the new blog is up!-post). I am currently playing around with blogger/blogspot and I already created a blog. It will take a few more days until everything works (so many new gadgets, I am playing around with the layout and so on) and I will post when it is ready. But soon I will be known as Lady Stitch-a-lot and my new home will be
http://lady-stitch-a-lot.blogspot.de

So I am going to take a look at the other YOTA posts and then add a few stitches to Eternal Promise =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 11:23:05

    Every stitch is a stitch closer, lovely progress. Looking forward to seeing your new blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

